Did you/will you go to College

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rxlthunder, Aug 9, 2012.

?

Did you/will you go to college/university?

1. I will be going to college/university

26.5%
  2. I am in college/university/I am done with it

61.8%
  3. I do not have plans of going there

4.4%
  4. I did not go there

7.4%
  1. rxlthunder

rxlthunder Banned

News Credits:
    This is something I'm doing for a friend somewhere else, but out of all of you presumably lovable posters on this site, how many of you have plans of or are done with college? And if you haven't gone to college, what do you have plans of doing and/or what do you do?

2. SideswipePrime

SideswipePrime Reply Dump Extraordinaire

I graduated high school earlier this year, so I am planning to go to college this fall

3. Tripredacus

Tripredacus K-Mart-ian Legend

News Credits:
    I took a year off after high school, then went to college for 3 years. I probably would have gone longer but I had gotten a full time job in my third year, so sticking in the corporate world became more of a priority.

4. Aernaroth

Aernaroth <b><font color=blue>I voted for Super_Megatron and Veteran

News Credits:
    I not only went to college (well, university), I completed a postgraduate program. Getting a career in science and engineering requires at least an undergraduate degree.

In fact, there's very few careers these days that don't require some kind of academic or vocational study. In Canada, Universities usually cater to fields like science/medicine, business, and humanities, and Colleges focus on trades and vocational courses. Neither is better than the other, but the differences will reflect what kind of knowledge and skills a person is looking to learn.