Did you have a job when you were a teenager?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ErbFan28, Jun 10, 2012.

?

As a teen, did you have a job?

1. Yes

78.2%
  2. No

21.8%
  1. ErbFan28

ErbFan28 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I've been working at my local movie theatre for a little over two years. I got hired when I was 16. One thing I had noticed during my last two years of high school is that less than 50% of my classmates had jobs, and some had amazing vehicles and didn't have to pay for anything...spoiled bastards. When I was younger I thought everyone my age had a job. This leads to my question.

Who here is a teen and has a job and who had a job when they were a teen?

2. GreednGluttony

GreednGluttony grumpy smurf

i'm 17 and ive never had a job

3. Silk Spectre

Silk Spectre The Evil Queen

I didn't work during high school. But I didn't have a car either. I didn't even get my drivers license until I was 18, the summer after I graduated. Got my first job in the fall.

4. FatalT 71

FatalT 71 Mr. JazzHunter

News Credits:
    I started working at 14 to save money for a car. Kids should get a job to earn their own money, and start learning how to be responsible with it.

5. TheDemonDzko

TheDemonDzko °-{[●□●]}-° {Beep. Boop.)

I got my job at 19... So... Does that count?

6. Omnius

Omnius Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Yup, started working at 18 (never had time before due to study commitments). I was taught from an early age that I should work hard for anything I want in life, as I came from a working-class background where we often had to make do with what we had. I've worked ever since then.

7. Autovolt 127

Autovolt 127 Get In The Titan, Prime!

News Credits:
    Sadly i'm in the same boat too.

8. Razerwire

Razerwire 99 Problems... Super Mod

News Credits:
    I game tested for Konami for a summer but that was it.

I went to school overseas so getting a job was pretty much impossible.

9. Wars

Wars Regular At Swerve's™