Did you grow up to be want you wanted to be?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by KA, May 18, 2012.

1. KA

KA Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    To the grown ups, what did u wanted to be when u were 10? Did it pan out? Would 10 year old u want to kick your grown up ass?

2. thecollector

thecollector Fluffernutter Admirer

I'm not an adult yet, but I already know I can't do what I wanted to do at 10. My eyesight isn't good enough for me to be a fighter pilot...:( 

3. JazzHunter83

JazzHunter83 Mrs FatalT

I wanted to be a midwife :) 

I am now a nurse who is half-way through my grad dip in Midwifery :D 

So, yeah.....I got what I wanted ;) 

4. planetjacker

planetjacker Critters burn real good. TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    I don't remember what I wanted to do when I was 10. However I realized the summer after my senior year of high school I wanted to work on video games. And that is what I have done for the last 17 years. I love my work but sometimes I think it would have been nice to have wanted to do something that has a better pay scale.

All in all I can't complain and I don't think my 10 year old self would kick me for being a video game tech.

5. Fuzz

Fuzz Garbage Pail Kid TFW2005 Supporter

I kinda did. I wanted to make videogames, but that didn't pan out. Instead, I program city government software. Eh, I guess I didn't really...

6. TrueNomadSkies

TrueNomadSkies Airachnid's ratservant

News Credits: