Did playing with Gen. 1 Transformers help shape your career? (Adults ONLY 25 & UP)

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Trailbreaker77, Apr 13, 2010.

1. Trailbreaker77

Trailbreaker77 Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    (25 and younger need not bother posting as you will not be able to add to this conversation)
    [​IMG]
    I ask this because I think it did for me, not to the point of deciding what I would do for a living but it helped it along. I am currently working as a designer with large power company and I believe it has helped how I attack my problems on a daily basis. Playing with Transformers when I was younger has taught me that there are many ways to figure out a problem. Now I am not saying I made a career out of playing with toys when I was 5 but tinkering with them all through the years has helped me. I know it made a difference when I was in Drafting and Engineering classes. Example: When I was younger I would look at the toy (most all were in their car mode) in the box and then look at the pictures of the robot transformed. Next I would try to figure out how the Transformation would work out with just pictures. This kinds of stuff is invaluable and helps me out in my current job when we run across problem that you can not physically touch or move.

So fellow adult members what do you do for a living? Did tinkering around with Transformers in your younger years help you out? Was it memorizing all the steps of transforming every figure you had, or finding new ways of transforming to end up with the same result? Maybe you found ways of making your collection better by adding or removing parts.