did i just get scam? from ordering from this site?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by mac&cheese, Apr 5, 2010.

1. mac&cheese

mac&cheese Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    hi, i just decided to order a knight morpher from robotkingdom.com -- Online Toys Company, i paid by paypal, but didnt get an invoice from them. so i email them and my mail came back. so now im wondering is this site for real? has anyone order from them before? they are in hong kong i believe. they do have good deals, im getting worried now that i might have gotton scam out. this is my first try ordering from them and risking the overseas customs too. so any expiereces with anyone here from this company? http://www.robotkingdom.com/service..._return_link=Return+to+Ocean+King+Toy+Company

2. videriant

videriant Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    They've been a good company. I just got my Buster Prime, Alternity Bee, Alternity Cliff, Dark Skyfire x 2, Encore Cassettes 2 & 3 from them last week. Somebody else was asking questions about them. Hong Kong is on holiday from Friday -> Tuesday so maybe their servers overloaded. I'd give it until Thursday and if you don't hear anything back then start worrying.

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-toy-discussion/299154-robotkingdom-problems.html

3. mac&cheese

News Credits:

wow, thank goodness, that they are a good company. next time i might stick to the usa companies like bbts and tf source. now im hoping it will not get stuck in customs. way too much risk ordering overseas. at least they are creditable so now im going to see how fast i get my items. it was airmail that i chose for the shipping option. so maybe a week 10 days? the sooner the item arrives the better.
    one thing is for sure they do have some very good competitive prices. even with the expensive shipping costs its still cheaper than some usa stores.

4. bouncing boy77

bouncing boy77 Syntax Error