2D Artwork: Decepticon Hazard (original character)

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by tehCal, Jun 29, 2009.

1. tehCal

tehCal wherever you are i am not

Hi guys,

I was going to draw this dude on paper, but I just don't have the art skills I used to, so I gave it a bash on MS Paint and here's the turnout.

He's basically a brawn-not-brains type, continuing the theme of movieverse Brawl and Long Haul. The face design was based on the trend of Constructicon faces, with elements (namely the crown) similar to Bonecrusher. In retrospect, the transformation reminds me of Animated Bulkhead. Obviously the legs are far more complex, but I tried to transform them in a way that was unique to a tankformer and would not split the treads like Movie Brawl or look too simple like G1 Scavenger.

I'm not a graphic artist so forgive the amateur-ish bot mode, haha. But it's all transformation-accurate, and I have added in a little instructions area too. If you guys want an idea of the more detailed movie-style transformation, then:

* the missile launcher splits apart, folding to either side of the vehicle and propping it up
    * the treads flip down under the vehicle and mesh into the under-carriage, upside-down
    * the missile launcher converts to a pair of arms, with panels shifting appropriately
    * the undercarriage begins to collapse in on itself, folding the treads over double
    * the cab collapses inwards, with the doors couching around the front
    * the lamp panels on the front fold down to face each other
    * the tank treads twist halfway down, so that the front half faces forward
    * the undercarriage/treads become legs, and feet form out of the front tread wheels
    * the head emerges from the collapsed cab, and the rear of the tank folds up and forwards
    * the rear of the tank meshes into the cab and the arms bolt to the chest/shoulders
    * the cab's radio antennae slide down to the back of the shoulders, pointing out and downwards