DC Superheores/DC universe 6"?

Discussion in 'The Toyark' started by T16skyhopp, Jan 31, 2008.

1. T16skyhopp

T16skyhopp Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Hey,

I've recently decided I want some more batman figures. Only one I have is the Dark Night Returns old man batman. Because of a review on oafe.net Ive been looking to pick up the "DC Superheroes" Series8 Batman http://www.oafe.net/poe/dcsh8bat.php . I haven't been able to find them anywhere. I saw the joker from the set at TRU before Xmas, but thats it.

I noticed some empty pegs at target with DCH 6 inch, and have been checking back. today I found one lone batman, but from DC universe series 1. Picked it up cause the classic look is nice, but still want to track down DCSH8. I'm new to this toyline and am very confused, especially cause the DCSH line also seems to include the JL animated style figures too. Are the DCSH 6inch ones still shipping, or is DCU a replacement 6" line? Is there a chance of me finding the series 8 batman in stores or should I start to look elsewhere?

2. Jarodimus

Jarodimus the guy with that scan Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    The wave 7 & 8 DCSH figures may yet be shipping, or at least coming out of warehouses, as they're still being reported occasionally on other boards and showing up on eBay. I certainly hope so, as I still haven't found Clayface. You might try a Big Lots if you have one in your area -- they've been a good secondary source of DCSH since the Cyborg Supes wave. (I just saw Mongul, Black Suit Supes, and the Batman/Joker 2-pack at a local BL last week.)

But yeah, DCU is, indeed, a replacement for DCSH.

FYI, there's a Toyark DCU thread here: http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/showthread.php?t=160875&highlight=universe+haul

Mods, would a merge be in order?

3. T16skyhopp

News Credits:
    Ebay: