Dark of the Moon Multiplayer Thread

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by AutobotSkids, Jun 24, 2011.

1. AutobotSkids

AutobotSkids G1/Bay Lover

I actually really like this! I'm glad to see High Moon came out with another FUN game. I don't feel like typing out a paragraphed summary, so here's a list of what I like and don't like.

Likes: It has that kind of vibe, where I just want to play the game over and over! I also like that is seems that the robots were toughened up a bit, killing is actually quite a challenge for me now. Or maybe it's just because I'm new to the slightly altered control scheme. I love the way that the vehicle modes were designed, driving is so much fun because you can accelerate, drift, do elaborate U-turns, and you really feel like an Earth vehicle. Also the battlefields. In WfC, it felt like you were in a battlefield that was designed to your advantage. These battlefields are cramped and obstacle ridden, it's like you're waging a war in someone's backyard. One isn't better than the other, but change is nice. :) 

Dislikes: I really don't like how it seems impossible for some of the characters to be able to kick butt. Like Crowbar. Seriously, are there any redeeming qualities in that 'Con? The lack of decepticons really sucks too, I wish they had made Shockwave playable in Campaign. Or atleast a few more dreads. Also, I'm really not a huge fan of how Stealth Force turned out. When I use it in cramped areas it's awkward, and I'd rather be a robot. When I use it in an open area, I get shot at from all sides and half to drive away or be killed. It's just really not that big of an asset. I'd rather just have the vehicle-guns set up of WfC.

All in all, I like Multiplayer, it has alot of potential if they release DLC here in a month or so.

2. Sideswipe91

Sideswipe91 Autobot warrior

Ebay: