Minor/Repaint: Damned Jin SaoTome (not a flame)

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by MacrossFA19, Oct 24, 2007.

1. MacrossFA19

MacrossFA19 That son of a bitch!!!

Ebay:
    Since I seen his, I absolutly had to make my own. This is my first time doing any sculpting work, so please gentle with me. And thanks for the inspiration Jin.
    Without Further Adeu':

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

I made him with Tamaya 2 part putty, and the "quick type" Tamaya putty. The base figure is the Sigma 6 strike duke. THe head is from a red Halo 2 Spartan figure. The base is made from a piece of plywood, Bar sand and concrete mix pebbles. Weapons are currently being molded and cast. (also bought the covenant sword from gamestop, and the scaled battle riffle) I just need to get some touch ups, black wash, silver wash, and over coat him and he'll be done.
    Hope you like.

2. Ravenxl7

Ravenxl7 W.A.F.F.L.E.O.

News Credits:
    Sweet. Ever since I a saw his, I've been wanting to make one too. Nice work on the paint job. If I do make one, I might base the paintjob off of my Halo 2 Spartan that I use :D . Keep up the good work :thumb .

3. TonyzCustomz

TonyzCustomz Am I doin it rite? TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Same here I bought duke and the grenadier so I can make my Spartan and Helghast. No shame in copying someones great work and you did a great job your self, I wish I could find a helmet for mine though. Hey would you consider making a cast for me?

4. Ravenxl7

Ravenxl7 W.A.F.F.L.E.O.

News Credits:
    That would honestly be great if someone could cast it and sell copies of it. It would make it easier, and possibly cheaper for people who want to do something like this. Especially since I've only ever seen a Halo figure at Hot-Topic, and it wasn't exactly cheap, lol.

5. Rumble02

Rumble02 Radicon of Obliticons

very nice

6. JinSaotome

JinSaotome Banned

Ebay: