Damn Cheaters! (Class-Swap Abilitiers!)

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by knightmare6, Jul 7, 2010.

  1. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    1,900
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +4
    Ebay:
    Anyone else getting tired of running into cheaters exploiting a glitch from the character select screen that allows you to exchange one class ability for another?

    Last night (on Xbox 360) I ran into a Leader who was able to cloak and disguise, while in another game there was a soldier who was able to cloak and spawn a sentry.

    I really hope High Moon gets a patch out for this soon! A soldier is tough enough by itself, but when they are cloaked with a scrapmaker and a sentry, you're just outgunned!
     
  2. ElBlancoDiablo

    ElBlancoDiablo Half Man, Half Legend

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Posts:
    50
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +0
    hadnt bumped into this and i am more than interested in bumping into this. i spend alot of time on other game forums and the such and this is the first time ive heard of the instance. hope we more and more...
     
  3. Angelwave

    Angelwave Physical Maintenance.....

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Posts:
    6,043
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +4
    I haven't encountered that yet (PS3). That seems like it would freak me the hell out though.
     
  4. Langrisser

    Langrisser Crawling Chaos

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Posts:
    84
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +1
    I had this glitch happen to me once on ps3. Only thing is what got switched for me wasn't my abilities but my upgrades. My scout had Rally and Empowered shield for one game, it was like being level one all over again lol.
     
  5. transtrekkie

    transtrekkie On the level.

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Posts:
    4,307
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    I was on Xbox live last night and didn't notice anything unusual, but then I'm usually lucky to keep track of my own abilities. I've switched classes during a match before though and the abilities have never carried over, what mode were you playing? I was in Conquest mode.
     
  6. Angelwave

    Angelwave Physical Maintenance.....

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Posts:
    6,043
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +4
    Can you imagine a soldier coming out of cloak with a whirlwhind. :lol  sheeeeettt
     
  7. Chosen

    Chosen Space Ninja

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2004
    Posts:
    8,998
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +1
    I imagine this topic devolving into people figuring out how this happens rather than whether they've seen it or trying to avoid it. :lol 
     
  8. Langrisser

    Langrisser Crawling Chaos

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Posts:
    84
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Likes:
    +1
    I think i know how it happened but meh don't feel like testing it out. Besides cheating would just take away the thrill of the battle.
     
  9. AutobotSkids

    AutobotSkids G1/Bay Lover

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,414
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    You're probably right. Playing the game isn't fun if there's this one guy that's completely slaughtering everyone else.
     
  10. HIM666fan

    HIM666fan DINOBOT

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Posts:
    1,348
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +1
    Lmao thast why people always leave games im in no joke lol lol...

    but no i havent seen this yet hopefuly it dosent make its way to the PS3. Im pretty happy there isnt any glitches that i know of yet which is a very very good thing!
     
  11. Skyjack

    Skyjack Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Posts:
    198
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Would have squirt milk out of my nose if I was drinking some when I read that.. LOL. I am waiting to see a jet cloak, and head out to snipe hahaha no chance of survival lololol
     
  12. RipCurl

    RipCurl I just can't get enough!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Posts:
    1,606
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6
    i swear this happened to me , im pretty sure a leader used shockwave . c**nts :D 
     
  13. transtrekkie

    transtrekkie On the level.

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Posts:
    4,307
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    I was on xbox live last night and didn't notice anything out of the ordinary. I've switched classes midmatch plenty of times but none of the abilities have ever carried over. I was on Conquest, what were you playing?
     
  14. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    1,900
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +4
    Ebay:
    I was in Conquest for one, the other was Power Struggle.

    Did a search and found someone who uploaded a video of the glitch:
    YouTube - Transformers: WFC NEW Ability Glitch (uploaded in hopes of patch)
     
  15. Trailbreaker77

    Trailbreaker77 Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Posts:
    13,006
    News Credits:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +30
    Ebay:
  16. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    1,900
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +4
    Ebay:
    Yeah, I filed complaints. Who knows if anything will be done, but there's hoping! Gotta remind myself to send High Moon an email later (via their suggestions page) tonight when I get home, since I can't access there site here at work. Well this and that Scientist need more XP opportunities for healing!
     
  17. RipCurl

    RipCurl I just can't get enough!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2009
    Posts:
    1,606
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +6
    your filing complaints against people who have a glitch in the game they dont know how they got ?
     
  18. knightmare6

    knightmare6 Reflector In Disguise

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2007
    Posts:
    1,900
    Trophy Points:
    142
    Likes:
    +4
    Ebay:
    No, just against people who use them again and again. I usually play for an hour or so, so I just stick around. It's one thing if it's just one game or character, but when they consistantly have the same glitch, there's something wrong.
     
  19. Metal Chaos

    Metal Chaos The Spark of Chaos

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Posts:
    4,392
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    I had a leader use shockwave on me.
     
  20. Trailbreaker77

    Trailbreaker77 Veteran TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Posts:
    13,006
    News Credits:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    302
    Likes:
    +30
    Ebay:
    How do you know they don't know what they are doing?
     

Share This Page