Cybetron primus

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by nikleon, May 23, 2011.

  1. nikleon

    nikleon New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    I found a really good deal on a tf cybetron primus but it does'not have his omega key
    will i be able to transform it?
     
  2. Cyber-Scream

    Cyber-Scream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Posts:
    9,610
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +14
    Mine doesn't have it's omega key and I'm still able to transform him.
     
  3. nikleon

    nikleon New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    Thank you cause i just got unicron and i really want one of him!!!!!!!
     
  4. nikleon

    nikleon New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Posts:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    Cyber scream thanks a lot
    i just saw you're from ny
    that is really cool i am from greece
     
  5. Cyber-Scream

    Cyber-Scream Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2009
    Posts:
    9,610
    News Credits:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    191
    Likes:
    +14
    No prob. It'll take some effort to get his head down, but it can be done.

    Oh and that's cool. :D  Always nice to see fellow New Yorkers on the boards.
     
  6. Kuma Style

    Kuma Style On Military Leave TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Posts:
    23,099
    News Credits:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    367
    Likes:
    +226
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Pinterest:
    I just got Primus the other day, and I couldn't imagine not having the Omega key... it literally seems like a setup to break it without it.
     
  7. Flyby33

    Flyby33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Posts:
    2,732
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Try a AAA battery or a AA battery one should be able to fit and leave enough to hold onto to bring the head up or down
     
  8. axiom

    axiom What the what?!?! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Posts:
    2,704
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Location:
    Colorado
    Likes:
    +21
    Yeah, I just use my pinky and some force.
     
  9. Kaiwera05

    Kaiwera05 Soundwave Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,286
    Trophy Points:
    141
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Hey nikleon, if you do get it, could you post pics of him with Unicron? Because I have the 2010 Unicron and I want to see the size difference between them in both modes.
     
  10. RICEMASTER

    RICEMASTER Special Agent Doofy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Posts:
    2,016
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Likes:
    +292
    Flickr:
    What Flyby33 said, AA battery works just fine. On youtube I belive, bikertrashwolf has a video showing how to do it with a AA battery. Plus, I tried it for giggles and had no problems. AA battery for the main chest piece and I think I used my fingers for the legs. Sorry, its been awhile.
     
  11. Wyvern

    Wyvern Velvet Sanchez

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Posts:
    8,364
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Likes:
    +1
    You can just do a search on google for those pics. No need to wait till nikleon posts pics.

    And yes you can transform Primus without the Omega Lock. I've used my finger in the past.
     
  12. Kuma Style

    Kuma Style On Military Leave TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2010
    Posts:
    23,099
    News Credits:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    367
    Likes:
    +226
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Pinterest:
    I wish my pinky fit into the damned hole. The key is cool, but annoying that it's a must.

    I like the AA battery trick though. I'm actually stashing the key and doing that from now on.
     
  13. Kaiwera05

    Kaiwera05 Soundwave Enthusiast

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Posts:
    1,286
    Trophy Points:
    141
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Primus is shorter than Unicron??? Whaa...?
     
  14. Wyvern

    Wyvern Velvet Sanchez

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2003
    Posts:
    8,364
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    226
    Likes:
    +1
    Yes sir. But what he lacks in size he makes up in molded detail and sheer awesomeness.
     
  15. brr-icy

    brr-icy G1 Collector

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Posts:
    15,704
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    282
    Likes:
    +170
    Ebay:
    the double a battery works for the chest and back, either a pencil or your finger for the leg portions
     
  16. QmTablit

    QmTablit Disguise: Check. Robot...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    9,428
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    Nothing requires the Omega Key... it just makes transforming a little easier. Not like it's any difficult without it though.
     
  17. aey103

    aey103 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2004
    Posts:
    1,832
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    177
    Likes:
    +13
    And I believe more fire power.
     
  18. Oshboggy

    Oshboggy DeceptiCobra DeathAdderCon

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    1,753
    Trophy Points:
    147
    Likes:
    +46
    Hi everyone,

    I have a Hasbro Primus that I transformed to planet mode a long while ago - decided to transform him back to bot mode for display, but am having some serious difficulty there :( 

    I think that I'm supposed to stick the Omega Lock into the hole in his chest to allow his head, shoulderpads and chestplate to spring open. However, jamming the Omega Lock in (and using excessive force) has done absolutely nothing. I haven't tried sticking an AA battery in there, but I figured if the actual Omega Lock can't hack it, an AA battery might not either.

    There appear to be 2 catches on the inside of the chest hole. I've tried poking at these catches but no luck. I've also tried pulling Primus' head out/prying the chestplate apart manually with no success.

    Can anyone advise me how I can get Primus to work right? Or is the only solution to disassemble him and fiddle with his insides?
     
  19. Leemaster777

    Leemaster777 Junkion

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Posts:
    960
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +0
    Ebay:
    Are you pushing up on the lock while it's in his chest? Cause it sounds like you're ONLY sticking it in.

    You have to stick the lock into the hole on his chest, then slide it up. That will cause the head reveal.
     
  20. Oshboggy

    Oshboggy DeceptiCobra DeathAdderCon

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Posts:
    1,753
    Trophy Points:
    147
    Likes:
    +46
    Well whaddaya know! I guess "only sticking it in" sometimes just isn't good enough lol

    My Primus thanks you, sir.
     

Share This Page