Cybertron Primus glowin` Eyes

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Quickmix, Jan 16, 2007.

  1. Quickmix

    Quickmix Targetmaster

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Posts:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Since today i have a Cybertron Primus :D 

    I´m very proud, because it`s not easy to find in Germany!

    But (of course there`s always a "but" :D  ) on the Box is a Cybertron Primus with glowin` Eyes.

    But in the Instructions it is not explained! So I wanna ask you, HOW to get these fu**ing Eyes glowing :confused: 

    Please help! :D 
     
  2. Draven

    Draven Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Posts:
    23,860
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +5
    First up, congrats on snagging Primus, he's an awesome toy!
    Second, the eyes only glow when you transform him; the step where you put the Chip Square in his chest and push it up to raise the head and the shoulder pads.
    (of course, you do need to put a couple of batteries in him first; the battery compartment is on his right hip)
     
  3. Quickmix

    Quickmix Targetmaster

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Posts:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Yeah "awesome" is the word! I like him very much, but the space station mode.............. *snicker*

    Anyway, the eyes don`t glow when i transform him. I used (of course) the omega key, with all 4 ports docked, but nothing happened. Maybe he`s damaged? :confused: 

    By the Way: The Batteries are placed ;) 

    Are their any sounds to unlock, too??????

    I know, i know, I´m a cybertron noob ;) 
     
  4. SMOG

    SMOG Vocab-champion ArgueTitan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Posts:
    17,587
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Location:
    Robot Narnia, Quebec
    Likes:
    +88
    I have to admit that I was a bit disappointed with the "glowing eyes" gimmick.

    This is the problem... his eyes will only glow for about 3 seconds, when you use the Omega-lock to slide his head up. Usually, by the time you get the head locked in place and get your hands out of the way so you have a good view of his face, the glowing has stopped.

    Frankly, it would have been much cooler to have a little button on the back of his head or something.

    Are you not getting any glowing at all, even briefly? Are you getting and sound effects when you transform him?

    If not, check the batteries in his waist, and make sure they're inserted correctly.
     
  5. Vangelus

    Vangelus Long Live the New Flesh Moderator Content Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Posts:
    14,915
    News Credits:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +29
    Ebay:
    On mine, the glowing's a little hit-and-miss. Maybe the switch that sets 'em off is rickety?

    And for some reason I warmed up to the half-transformed-planet spacestation mode. :lol 
     
  6. Quickmix

    Quickmix Targetmaster

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Posts:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    You Freak ;) 
     
  7. Vangelus

    Vangelus Long Live the New Flesh Moderator Content Contributor

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Posts:
    14,915
    News Credits:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    267
    Likes:
    +29
    Ebay:
    It's trying soooo haaaaaaaard~!
     
  8. KA

    KA PENIS GOES WHERE?!!

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2003
    Posts:
    23,225
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Likes:
    +17
    thats primus pilates mode.

    damn hippy.
     
  9. Sol Fury

    Sol Fury The British Butcher Administrator News Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    35,576
    News Credits:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Likes:
    +34
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    I like to think of the space station mode as what Cybertron would have looked like, had Megatron won and turned the whole planet into his war world. It works from that perspective in my opinion.
     
  10. Quickmix

    Quickmix Targetmaster

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2007
    Posts:
    122
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    What does that mean? :confused: 

    @ Sol Fury
    Nice Idea........ ;) 
     
  11. SMOG

    SMOG Vocab-champion ArgueTitan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Posts:
    17,587
    Trophy Points:
    297
    Location:
    Robot Narnia, Quebec
    Likes:
    +88
    Yeah... after all, why does a PLANET need a "space station mode" anyway?? :) 

    zmog
     
  12. fschuler

    fschuler Member TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2005
    Posts:
    2,202
    Trophy Points:
    216
    Likes:
    +0
    It means KA only knows how to post spam, well, 99% of the time anyway.
     

Share This Page