Customs: Custom Energon Shockblast > G1 Shockwave

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by billcosby, Mar 8, 2009.

1. billcosby

billcosby Geewin

News Credits:
    Hello,
    I am not very good at this kitbashing thing, so bear with me.
    I was inspired by Frenzy_Rumble's fine work with Energon Shockblast and I wanted to fix mine up the cheap and easy (lazy) way.

I'll worry about the colors later. And I don't need him to have any transforming capability.

I took the mammoth arm cannon off Shockblast and examined the two stubs underneath. I figured there must be some way to attach an arm there and stick on a purple cannon.

I needed a purple cannon. Not wanting to destroy my prized G1 Shockwave, I opted to remove the cannon from Binaltech Laserwave, granted that I could do it by unscrewing and not damaging him, which was successful.

The open hinge-area from Binaltech's blaster didn't fit on Shockblast's tab exactly, so I used a pair of pliers and fingernail clippers (!) to shave the tab down somewhat.

[​IMG]

So as it stands now, Shockwave's arm is not fixed. I can take it off and put in on with ease, but posing with it knocks it off, and it doesn't take much to knock it off.

Any suggestions on how to fix it there, preferably with articulation? I know I could glue it in place, but I'd rather leave it free.

Thanks for any assistance you could offer a beginner to kitbashing Transformers.

Attached Files:

2. REDLINE

REDLINE longer days, plz? Veteran

News Credits:
    well, first thing is that he needs an upper-arm half. the arm looks shriveled up due to this omission. Secondly, adding this missing part in will also solve your problems. I suggest getting a junker Energon Shockblast, and using the right arm's upper arm and connecting the Laserwave's forearm to that piece. This gets you an elbow and a proper looking arm. :) 

3. billcosby

billcosby Geewin

News Credits: