Minor/Repaint: Crosshairs Alt Custom WIP

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by takedown334, Jan 12, 2007.

1. takedown334

takedown334 Response Dispatcher

Well I had done my city Police force Custom, So I made one for the County. This is the 2nd custom Ive done, My first with what I call the Wrap-bashing technique. As a homage to the original Crosshairs, and his function, Weapons Supervisor, I made him a supervisor, which usually means internal hidden lightbar. Also I like to think of him as a SWAT van, since its the closest thing resembles a van

So sorry Im new to this but this is a WIP. which I hope to paint soon.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2. lastmaximal

lastmaximal Hellspark

News Credits:
    i like it. very sharp vehicle mode deco. i'd advise a stronger Crosshairs-ish look [robot mode red chest, some red in vehicle mode], but that might go against the authentic look you were going for with the vehicle mode.

3. Darkprime

Darkprime Antigrav Singular Destron

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    That looks pretty nice. Do you have a siren to add to it?

4. takedown334

Yeah, I wondered and thought that to myself, alot actually about it. Was I going to be able to use the Original paint scheme, how would I go about it. white hood and roof, red front bumper and front fender and then going into a delta shape on the door and then a stripe all the way to the back with the blue main body. It was going to be difficult to do that since Im a novice custom builder. So I went with something slightly easier that I could tackle and it was more my desire to go for the "beached whale look" paint scheme (thats what city calls sheriff in city).

5. takedown334