Counting Your Collection

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Tm Tarantulas, Dec 7, 2009.

  1. Tm Tarantulas

    Tm Tarantulas Herald of Unicron

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    814
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    do minicons, robot heroes, legends, power or target masters, and minions (the cassesttes) count as one each when counting your collection?




    i think they should.


    what about u?
     
  2. guard convoy

    guard convoy The Big Daddy

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Posts:
    14,036
    News Credits:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +18
    yep, i must be getting close to 250-300 cause of minicons
     
  3. grimlock1972

    grimlock1972 "No Mas" My Wallet

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2009
    Posts:
    18,199
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +59
    im undecided on the masters but the rest count for me , I currently one have one master that thats a target master so its not a major issue to decide upon yet
     
  4. Transbot90210

    Transbot90210 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    14,849
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +7
    Minicons Yes
    Minions YES
    Target Masters YES
    Head Masters NO

    My count consists of full robot modes. Everything but Headmasters have a full robot and alternate mode . On this note,in regards to combiners, the individuals get a count the combined form does not. And I have no Powermasters because I am a US SHOW ONLY figure collector.

    I don't collect robot heroes but I would not count them seeing as they do not transform.

    Thanx
    Transbot90210
     
  5. Tm Tarantulas

    Tm Tarantulas Herald of Unicron

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Posts:
    814
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3

    not to sound like a douche, but

    in that logic do pretenders not count? or robot replicas?
     
  6. Haloid1177

    Haloid1177 Hey, That's Pretty Good TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Posts:
    29,054
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    317
    Location:
    Somewhere Between Life and Death
    Likes:
    +56
    I really don't count my collection. I divide it by a specific line of Transformers, and go from there. I might take inventory soon, though, with Christmas right around the corner.
     
  7. bny888

    bny888 バグバイト

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2009
    Posts:
    6,548
    News Credits:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +24
    what i want to do is make a good data base for everything in my collection, so far i only have one for the legends class...
     
  8. Draven

    Draven Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2002
    Posts:
    23,860
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    286
    Likes:
    +5
    Pretenders - 1 figure
    Headmasters/Powermasters/Targetmasters - 1 figure
    Mincons - 1 figure
    Cassettes - 1 figure

    Basically, if a small figure is essential to complete a larger one, it does not count. I also apply this rule to small robots such as Scamper, Full-Tilt or Fasttrack, that are clearly sold as add-ons to a larger one.
    Minicons sold with figures do count, because the Minicons are not essential to complete the figure. Activate gimmicks, yes, but they don't make a figure's head for example. (note: Overload's Minicon IS an exception to this)
     
  9. Transbot90210

    Transbot90210 Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    14,849
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    236
    Likes:
    +7
    I don't collect either

    Pretenders is a tough one...I would count them as two cuz there are two distinct fully functioning figures. Robot replicas no, They dont transform.
     
  10. QmTablit

    QmTablit Disguise: Check. Robot...

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Posts:
    9,428
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +2
    I didn't count either of my Cyclonus' Nightsticks, though I did count Ravage as a separate Decepticon.
     
  11. pmoverlord-1972

    pmoverlord-1972 the enforcer of all

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2004
    Posts:
    1,083
    Trophy Points:
    161
    Likes:
    +0
    mine 1300
     
  12. thenatureboywoo

    thenatureboywoo Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2008
    Posts:
    8,206
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    207
    Likes:
    +18
    I don't count minicons as far as my own collection count.
     
  13. ams

    ams Generation All Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2004
    Posts:
    6,806
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    221
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    Everything that has its own name counts as one.

    Brainstorm is one, Arcana is one. Etc...
     
  14. Octavius Prime

    Octavius Prime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2007
    Posts:
    683
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +2
    I count any individual transforming figure, so in my collection, even accessories (if they meet those criteria) count. So things like Universe Ravage (the one with Hound) or Nightstick (from Cyclonus) are individual items.

    I also count stand-alone nontransforming toys, like 3" Titaniums and Robot Heroes.

    Nontransforming accessories don't count (like MP Starscream's Dr. Arkeville or MP Prime's Megatron gun).

    I used to count combined forms, too, but when I had entered every possible Energon Autobot Powerlinx, I knew it had become stupid. So combined forms (even those for independent characters, like G1 Devastator) of smaller characters are no longer counted.
     
  15. Aaron

    Aaron Master of Crystalocution Moderator Content Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    21,681
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    307
    Likes:
    +1
    Twitter:
    Packaging is how I count. 3 minicons came in an Armada package, so it counts as one.
     
  16. Sharktibolt

    Sharktibolt Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Posts:
    5,410
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +32
    If it has its own name/character, I count it. So Mini-Cons, Robot Heroes, and the like I count.

    Which reminds me, I need to recount my collection. Haven't updated that thing on the left there in a while.
     
  17. FMA1987

    FMA1987 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009
    Posts:
    1,248
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    137
    Likes:
    +8
    i count everything i mean come on now.
     
  18. Vampyr

    Vampyr Shockwave loyalist

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Posts:
    1,344
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    Paris (France)
    Likes:
    +8
    same here
     
  19. Wheeljack_Prime

    Wheeljack_Prime Don't eat me

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2008
    Posts:
    11,362
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    222
    Likes:
    +41
    I have 25 minicons and the 3 "minibots" that came with uni 2.0 figures (Jolt, Nightstick, Ravage), but I don't count them with my main collection (currently at 256) Not bad for 18 months huh?
     
  20. Macross7

    Macross7 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2006
    Posts:
    7,356
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    242
    Likes:
    +80
    Ebay:
    Not to get technical but the Pretender shell's don't transform. So if RR don't count, the shells shouldn't either.:wink: 

    As for my own counts (if I did them), if it has its own name, it is counted as one. The execption is headmasters since I look at the body as what the head drives around. Pretender shells are just a part of the inner robot so the robot/shell=1.
     

Share This Page