Convention Exclusive Prime AM Shining B.2 & Shining O.P.

Discussion in 'Transformers Feedback & Reviews' started by Lbsammills51, Jun 30, 2012.

1. Lbsammills51

Lbsammills51 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Hello,

I managed to snag a B.2 Shining Version that was given away at Tokyo Toy Show (it's also scheduled to be given away at the World Hobby Fair convention in Japan this weekend as well). It was a freebie for kids who attended the convention, I think for answering a survey, but apparently some sellers got their hands on a few since multiple Shining B.2s have shown up on eBay since Tokyo Toy Show.

I've never done a review before, so bare with me. There isn't much different from this release compared to the normal B.2 that came with AM-02 Bumblebee other than the fact that this exclusive is made of clear yellow plastic rather than a somewhat golden brown.

It still comes unassembled and unpainted on the plastic runner. Similar to the recent Shadow Micron convention exclusives, it comes with just one sticker (the faction logo) rather than a full sheet, so it looks more "bare" than the normal B.2.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Here's 'bot mode and gun mode, with comparison shots with the normal B.2, plus Bot Shots Superbot Bumblebee. B.2 is a more clear golden yellow, compared the orangey piss yellow color of the Superbot Bumblebee.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

To finish up, here are a couple shots with AM Bumblebee wielding both.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]