connections problem

Discussion in 'Video Games and Technology' started by Orion_Prime48, Dec 1, 2009.

  1. Orion_Prime48

    Orion_Prime48 Super Sentai Purist

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Posts:
    8,355
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +3
    about a week ago I got one of those virus's that poses itself as an antivirus program since then ive been having problems connectiong with certain things like my Rhapsody and my Trillian messenger. I used MalwareBytes to remove the virus but im still getting the connection issues.

    ive run another full scan and nothing comes up, but those 2 programs are the only ones I can tell that it affects

    this thing has numerous other issues that I cant fix. but I need it to atleast last until a new one is bought
     
  2. Metal Chaos

    Metal Chaos The Spark of Chaos

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Posts:
    4,391
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    I don't know why you didn't call me.
     
  3. Orion_Prime48

    Orion_Prime48 Super Sentai Purist

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Posts:
    8,355
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +3
    who're you again? jk I forgot I even had your number lol
     
  4. Orion_Prime48

    Orion_Prime48 Super Sentai Purist

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2007
    Posts:
    8,355
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    176
    Likes:
    +3
    nevermind the problem seems to have fixed itself after I shut it down last night
     
  5. UltraMagnus3786

    UltraMagnus3786 That's what it is

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    2,095
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +2
    i'd get like 4 antivirus programs and run them all at once. my gf's comp had one of those and it took avira, windows defender, and like 3 or 4 others to get rid of it.

    awful little bugger.
     
  6. TheIncredibleHulk

    TheIncredibleHulk Find Gary Busey!

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2003
    Posts:
    8,232
    Trophy Points:
    227
    Likes:
    +13
    I hope you meant 4 security programs. If you have more that one actual antivirus program, then its going to cause more trouble. You can have multiple antispyware programs and be fine, but never more than 1 antivirus program. Pretty much they fight each other and then they don't catch the real threats.
     

Share This Page