concept art help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mrfang2, Jul 14, 2012.

1. mrfang2

mrfang2 leader of team rejects

News Credits:
    hey guys, im working on a pitch for a tv show right now. have been for a few years now. its hard to abandon the project for me. but ive reached a point were i just cant continue anymore. i need help creating character concepts. im an artist myself, and have been working on these characters for a long time now, but i cant finish them. i have a ton of different styles that i draw them in, outfits, armour, ect. and i just cant make myself believe that they are good enough. so im asking you guys, some of the most creative people ive known for a long time, for some help creating concept art. im deliberately not giving away info on the idea here, but its a sci-fi, sort of futuristic world, like, on the verge of becoming how we think of the future. it would also probably be a little cartoony. please help me out with this one, thanks in advance.

2. MTME

MTME Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    you are pitching for a tv show? What company represents you? What company are you pitching this tv show to? HOw many tv shows have you pitched before? How many have been accepted?
    Forgive me I am just curious if this is something serious or just a teenager thinking they are going to get a tv show. If someone else is doing the concept art then they get a big share in the tv pitch should the tv be picjed up, concept art is a BIG reason why or why not a tv show is picked up.

3. mrfang2

News Credits: