Complete newbie needs help fixing Skyhammer

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Snark, May 22, 2011.

1. Snark

Snark Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hey all, I'm very new to figure collecting, having only started to get into them late last year.

Anyway, I got a DotM Skyhammer today, and unfortunately, the dude's hips are very loose, with his right hip practically incapable of supporting his weight when his feet are at an angle.

So I was wondering, what's the best way for me to fix it, keeping in mind I have absolutely no experience in the matter. I've heard about using nail polish, but would that work for Skyhammer's particular design for his hip joint?

Thanks all.

2. TornadoQuakeX

TornadoQuakeX Decepti-Creep

Well by looking at his hip design, putting nail polish or super glue in his hips joint may not be effective. I'm trying to take it apart now, but it looks like taking out the screw on the backside of his hip won't open it up. You may need to take out the pin on the silver spike near his knee. And since I fail at taking out pins, this is where I stop. =/

3. UnicronFTW

UnicronFTW Don't blink.

News Credits:
    Try tightening all the screws in that leg, if it doesn't work, exchange it for a new one. Because I wouldn't take my chances with any pins.

4. Grimlockprime16

Grimlockprime16 Me Grimlock King!

Use a needle and coat the inter part of the joint with future floor polish. It works great for hard to reach joints!

5. Pikatron

Pikatron Well-Known Member

If you have the means, you should consider exchanging him for another at the store. No point in fixing it if it's still plentiful and easy to obtain right?

6. newmanium

newmanium Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    Not everyone has access to needles. But I agree, 25ga needle is great for applying future floor polish.

7. MisterFanwank

MisterFanwank Toy Industry Analyst

News Credits: