Comcast adding Hub HD

Discussion in 'Transformers News and Rumors' started by yakko, May 19, 2012.

  1. yakko

    yakko IaconHub BossMonkey

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    139
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +4
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    I just noticed on my latest Comcast bill that they're adding HubHD again on May 22nd. I'm not sure if it's for all areas, but we're getting it here in Pittsburgh.
    Here's the part of my bill with the information:
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,401
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +44
    Yeah I've had since last year here in Oregon.
     
  3. Yaujta

    Yaujta De-Headmasterizator TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Posts:
    16,018
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    332
    Location:
    South Central PA
    Likes:
    +4,110
    And for that Comcast raised their rates?
    I'm done with them starting next month when I go straight Roku.
     
  4. yakko

    yakko IaconHub BossMonkey

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    139
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +4
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    we had it for a while, then they dropped the HD version. I'm happy to see it back.
     
  5. Thundershot

    Thundershot The guy with 28 Sweeps

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Posts:
    23,135
    News Credits:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Location:
    Mineral Ridge, OH
    Likes:
    +1,994
    Ebay:
    I wish DirecTV would get HubHD..
     
  6. Sideswipe80

    Sideswipe80 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2002
    Posts:
    10,401
    News Credits:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    262
    Likes:
    +44
    Gotta love Comcast lol.
     
  7. Darkprime

    Darkprime Antigrav Singular Destron

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2002
    Posts:
    4,486
    News Credits:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    277
    Likes:
    +58
    Ebay:
    Sounds good, but still not available in the Woodbridge, VA area (we are stuck on the old motorolla network).
     
  8. Squall42080

    Squall42080 Autobot RSX Type-S

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2003
    Posts:
    4,551
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    242
    Location:
    Lancaster, PA
    Likes:
    +38
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    About damn time.
     
  9. jtscribe

    jtscribe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Posts:
    1,101
    Trophy Points:
    187
    Likes:
    +34
    Sucks that you have to get Digital Preferred. I'm already paying 80+ bucks a month, I'm not kicking up to the next level even though my kids would love the Hub and Disney XD.
     
  10. MV95

    MV95 @marlinfan1995 News Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Posts:
    6,137
    News Credits:
    47
    Trophy Points:
    247
    Location:
    United States
    Likes:
    +1,905
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    Instagram:
    YouTube:
    This.
     
  11. LCDR Blindside

    LCDR Blindside Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Posts:
    4,527
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +3
    In Oregon as well. About a year.
     
  12. moreprimeland

    moreprimeland Optimus told me to do it! Moderator TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2009
    Posts:
    24,012
    News Credits:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    352
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Likes:
    +979
    We've had HUB HD thru Comcast in this area for over a year.

    YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! :D 
     
  13. Waverider

    Waverider Supreme Dude TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Posts:
    8,362
    News Credits:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    257
    Location:
    GTMO
    Likes:
    +139
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    Google+:
    We had it since the hub premiered.
     

Share This Page