Colors are back

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by Rexidus, Sep 11, 2012.

  1. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    Hey all, the V2 color pallet is back. This is the one that was added in the demo but removed for release.

    I suspect this is in error though so don't assume we'll get to keep these. But it could also mean they are messing around with the colors (which implies they are adding more).
     
  2. Jadryx

    Jadryx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Posts:
    2,025
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    So does that mean all my custom characters will be messed up? (no big deal, I can re-do the colors....just curious)
     
  3. AutoSlasher101

    AutoSlasher101 Strategist

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    I don't have them?
     
  4. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    Yup. And if you were using a color that wasn't in color pallet V3 (the retail release or what we had 24 hours ago) it is missing because this is the V2 pallets. So my scout can be red and gold again but my seeker cannot be black and green.

    Restart your game.
     
  5. Jadryx

    Jadryx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Posts:
    2,025
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    So they went back to the older set and took away what they had added? Why not just add the older set to what we just had 24 hours ago?
     
  6. caldo15

    caldo15 Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Posts:
    1,246
    News Credits:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +12
    The dinobot colors are in this selection though
     
  7. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    As I said, this is likely not something that was intended. But since High Moon has someone in the color pallet options, it implies they are doing something, likely adding, more colors for the game now. What I suspect that means is that in a day or so we'll have pallets of the retail V3 release with some of the V2 colors (and thus this would be V4). But it's also completely plausible that in 24 hours we'll be back to V3 so don't get your hopes up.
     
  8. Jadryx

    Jadryx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Posts:
    2,025
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    Ah. I guess I'll just wait until it gets sorted out to adjust my characters again.
     
  9. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    I might have misunderstood your question. Only the colors have been reset on characters. All the parts are still as they were last time you adjusted them.
     
  10. AutoSlasher101

    AutoSlasher101 Strategist

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    It still shows the old pallette....
     
  11. Jadryx

    Jadryx Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Posts:
    2,025
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +2
    I understood it as just colors. (although there was another thread that said all his characters had been reset)
     
  12. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    Huh. Are you on ps3? I'm 360.
     
  13. AutoSlasher101

    AutoSlasher101 Strategist

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    That must be the reason. Darn PS3.... But why should that make a difference?
     
  14. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    Because there are servers for each platform. What ever changes they make have to be done a few times so each platform gets them.
     
  15. HypnoFirework

    HypnoFirework Elcor

    Joined:
    May 5, 2011
    Posts:
    128
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Oh nice, I thought my game was glitched or something when I saw the old colors instead of the newer ones.
    Although, I did liked my old colors...
    I just hope we will get all of them to choose from (new & old), not just one or the other....
     
  16. AutoSlasher101

    AutoSlasher101 Strategist

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Posts:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Oh ok. I was under the impression that HMS could just 'press a button' and POOF, colors for all platforms.
     
  17. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    Another thing in the "I don't think this is permanent" column. The V2 color choices we have currently still don't follow the "standard" color options. It isn't choose one color combo then choose shine. It's here's a bunch of random color choices.
     
  18. Rexidus

    Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2010
    Posts:
    14,325
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    287
    Likes:
    +137
    It's probably a bit more complicated than that but regardless, they have 3 buttons or so that they would have to press.
     
  19. Starscreamer95

    Starscreamer95 'Civil' Nintendo Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Posts:
    9,238
    News Credits:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Location:
    Australia
    Likes:
    +39
    Fuck. Old colours are back. New are gone. What the fuck High Moon?
     
  20. Pravus Prime

    Pravus Prime Wields Mjolnir!

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2002
    Posts:
    14,962
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    362
    Likes:
    +776
    Don't like this. Not only are the colors scewed, but many of my favorrd color schemes are gone. BLECH!

    Hope we're getting an improved palatte later now
     

Share This Page