Collection Advice

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by TheosPrime, Mar 20, 2012.

1. TheosPrime

TheosPrime Complete Amateur

Ebay:
    I am rather new to collecting transformers. And, I was wondering if there was any advice that you might have for a new guy?

2. CZ Hazard

CZ Hazard Sons of Unicron PTT

News Credits:
    Get a well paid job. Don't try and catch them all. Deodorant for conventions.

3. Star Saber

Star Saber Cybertron 5th Commander

News Credits:
    It helps to keep things in perspective and not get caught up in the entire collector's mentality.

What do you plan to collect in particular?

4. iDarkDesign

iDarkDesign Rodeo Lawyer

News Credits:
    - Take your time. You don't HAVE to own them all right now.
    - Deodorant for conventions. Or at least a couple of fresh shirts.
    - make some rules for collecting. Collecting everything and anything is too much.
    - pay bills etc first. And save up for expensive items.
    - research, research, research. There is a lot of info out there on any given item.
    - A collection takes up a lot of space. Make sure you have some. Don't stow it away in tubs and in storage. You will get many more miles out of an enjoyable collection.

If you are here for the long run. I welcome you.

iDD

5. Scrapper6

Scrapper6 Lord of Constructicons

Helpful Tips for New Transformers Collectors:

1) No matter what, ensure you have a budget before getting started with any collecting. This sometimes helps, but not often, in my case my budget tends to be of the badly kept variety. Mostly during the months when large sales and sales that are more often to happen, happen. But that's great for our next tip...