Customs: Classics/Universe Bludgeon

Discussion in 'Creative General Discussion' started by CryoPrime, Sep 16, 2009.

1. CryoPrime

CryoPrime Cody A.

Hi guys, I've never done a custom before, and I am thinking about buying a Cybertron Unicron to make a Classics Bludgeon based off of Josh's design

[​IMG] which is amazing by the way.
    (if I'm not giving credit to him in the correct way please let me know)

I want to base the color scheme off of his colors there, but a little simplified, since this would be my first project. I want to use the yellow/orange that's already there I think since it would save me time. I have a few questions first though.

How hard would this mold be to take apart? is he full of pins?

What kind of paints should I look into? I want him to look like he is a real Hasbro Classics figure, so nothing too fancy.

so here's a quick digi-bash I did of his head, something similar to this.

[​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. Treadshot A1

Treadshot A1 Or just 'A1' for short...

1) He has a s***load of pins.

2) Going by your digibash, and the concept art, i'd say Games Workshop Astronomican Gray would be a close match. Do you want the green to be realistic tank-ish green? GW Catachan Green. Otherwise, pretty much any dark green should do.

3) What about the shoulders? Even if you stick with the original yellow/orange, the shoulders still aren't the right colour, so you're gonna need paint for that as well.

And, of course, the obligatory direction to the tutorials, which are thatta way -->.

3. CryoPrime

CryoPrime Cody A.

thanks, okay so he does have a lot of pins.... crap. Well I better get to the tutorials. haha I tried to take pins out of a Storm Surge once and we couldn't get them to go anywhere... haha thanks for the color suggestions, but where would I get those? and are they paints I would have to brush on?

4. catch22

catch22 Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    I actually did a custom Bludgeon based (somewhat loosely) on that artwork