Minor/Repaint: Classics Thundercracker WIP

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Ravenxl7, Dec 15, 2007.

1. Ravenxl7

Ravenxl7 W.A.F.F.L.E.O.

News Credits:
    Hey all. I've decided to make my own Classics versions of the 3 remaining Seekers since I wasn't able to get the Botcon set. I just started painting him today, though I did start dyeing certain pieces of him this past Tuesday. I've also done a digibash of what he will look like in bot-mode, though I do have something different planned for his wings. I haven't been able to think of a way to turn the canopy from orange to yellow, so I've come up with an alternative plan. As I plan to do a Thrust kitbash, I'll be swapping the orange canapy with the smokey canopy, and using a marker turning the smokey grey canopy a nice yellow color, and using the orange canopy for Thrust. I'll have to see if I can find the picture again, but, I remember seing a picture of Thrusth with an orange colored canopy, and I liked the way it looked. For now, here is the digibash that I've done. I will be posting some wip pictures once the blue on the missle launchers has covered the parts up well, and is drye. I really like the blue that I've chosen, and will be posting a picture or two of the specific color, just in case anybody is curious. Umm..that's about it for now. Thanks for looking, and please keep this thread nice and on-topic (especially keeping it away from Botcon exclusive discussion).

Thundercracker bot-mode:

[​IMG]

Attached Files:

2. Ravenxl7

Ravenxl7 W.A.F.F.L.E.O.

News Credits: