Minor/Repaint: Classics Thundercracker Custom

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by roykop, Sep 3, 2008.

1. roykop

roykop Cassetticon

News Credits:
    I decided to pick up an extra Acid Storm I came across and customize it into a Thundercracker, seeing as how I'll never be able to pickup the BotCon one, and am undecided if the Henkei versions are worth the costs. Maybe some day when the prices drop, but for now, this guy will have to do:

I decided to try and stick close to the Botcon design, even though I have seen many well designed variations. I am still new to customizing transformers, and while there is still much room for improvement, I think this is my best one yet. Sadly, the paint on the upper legs rub off if I try to put it in jet mode, so for now he's stuck as he is. The spray paint blue turned out OK, but my technique, and very likely my patience need a lot of work.

Only thing missing are the reprolabels on the wings, haven't ordered them yet. Still not sure if I should put the 'con logos upright or upside down while he stands in bot mode. Suggestions?

In addition, I'm trying to think of some other good ideas to try painting. I'm useless at bashing multiple figs together, but for straight up repaints, I'm open to ideas. Currently trying to help my roommate repaint 2.0 Prowl into Smokescreen.

Attached Files:

• TC_1.jpg
      TC_1.jpg
      File size:
      130.3 KB
      Views:
    • TC_2.jpg
      TC_2.jpg
      File size:
      139.3 KB
      Views:
  2. MrMurder

MrMurder Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    damn dude, excellent work

3. thyvipera

thyvipera ThyVipera

nice job

4. Rod

Rod No Silly Robot User Name

what color/brand did you use?

5. ad0nis01

ad0nis01 Well-Known Member

it looks really good!

6. autobotx23

autobotx23 Banned

Nice masking on the stripes. Nice work.

7. red00wolf

red00wolf insatiable collector

nice really clean,the shade of blue is awsome.

8. roykop

roykop Cassetticon

News Credits:
    Thanks everyone!