Minor/Repaint: Classics Optimus Prime - WIP (Updated: 2-9-11)

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by hXcpunk23, Nov 9, 2009.

1. hXcpunk23

hXcpunk23 The Chaos Bringer

Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    Updates:

*NEW* Classics Optimus Prime - WIP (Updated: 2-9-11)

Classics Optimus Prime - WIP (Updated: 1-10-11)

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/radicons-customs/277408-classics-optimus-prime-wip-updated-11-15-09-a-2.html#post4310496

I've been wanting to do this one for quite a while, being a huge Optimus Prime fan. SO I finally dove in and got to work. I've been working slowly on this since the summer of 2008. Hope you guys enjoy this! It's still a WIP, but not a whole lot left before painting. I also recently added a tutorial here explaining how to create a G1 updated Prime rifle for this Classics Prime figure. You'll see this in some of the shots below. Here's a link for those interested in it: Classics Optimus Prime Rifle - Tutorial - by hXcpunk23

Once you guys see these pics, I'd like to know what you think about leaving the old gun/smokestacks on Prime like they are. Should I do that or what I've been thinking and create my own G1-styled smokestacks that can simply remove and snap into alt mode, much like the gunstacks does now? I'm leaning toward doing my own G1-inspired stacks--not much of a mod, but I think that coupled with the leg mods I did here, this will make this look considerably more "G1". And we all know that's where it's at (well, at least that's where my customs are at). lol

Here's a list of the mods I did to this: