Minor/Repaint: Classics Chromedome

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by MyTea Boc, Jul 5, 2010.

1. MyTea Boc

MyTea Boc Do you smell that?

Ebay:
    I've been keeping my fingers crossed for a few years now that we might see a classics/ generations update to the g1 headmasters! I loved those guys. And I'm tired of waiting!

Chromedome was probably my least favourite of the autobot headmasters when I was a kid. He never really seemed to have much character - hardhead was a gumpy badass, brainstorm was the brains and highbrow was the niles crane of the group.

And yet, I felt compelled to give a custom chromedome a shot!

I used a cybertron hot shot - and used the head of an actionmaster skyfall. I thought it kind of looked chromedome-ish. ideally would like to have given him a proper headmaster, but alas i lack the skill. Luckily enough with a little shaving of the joint - the head can rotate.

The rifle is one of Darkov's great reproduction parts! I know the original came with 2 rifles, but chromedome is supposed to be a quiet thinker, and i don't think guns akimbo are his style. Plus, theres only one peg for a gun on the roof :p .

I used citadel colours for the bulk of the paintwork - vomit brown (again - what a charming name) and Scorched earth brown. Then a little bit of vallejo red and silvergrey for the details.

I used the silvergrey for his head, and a little floresent orange for his face mask. And some Andrea Blue for the windows and headlights.

Still a few wee touch-ups needed. But i think he turned out okay!

Let me know what you think! :) 

Attached Files:

• Like Like x 1
  2. BScorpinok75

BScorpinok75 Squadron X #1 Consultant

Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    That's pretty cool.

3. Rumble02

Rumble02 Radicon of Obliticons

News Credits:
    Brilliant I really like this one and you made the colors POP!

4. Ezilla82

Ezilla82 Total Randomness Personified

Facebook:
    Twitter: