Heavy/Scratch: Classics Apeface WIP

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by dsn1014, Jan 31, 2009.

1. dsn1014

dsn1014 41:75:74:6f:62:6f:74

Please find my original WIP here

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/radicons-customs/211394-transmetal-optimus-primal-apeface-wip-2.html (it got messed up during the change over)

The holidays are long over now, so I have the time to give this my attention.

I got myself some styrene finally and I've begun work on the robot torso, I like how its coming along so far. It had to be rebuilt three times, but |I think I'm going in the right direction now. This is my first attempt at using this material and its fun seeing it come together.

On both sides of the chest there are open panels, one will be covered with some wire mesh for an industrial dirty robot effect and the other gap will be filled with something I'm enjoying the idea of, I'll have it done in a couple of days.

There will be a jet mode, I have it mostly figured out, I just need to start fabricating it, which shouldn't be too hard now that I think I have an idea what I'm doing.

There are several other mods on the list as well;
    -fabricating the wings/backpack
    -attaching articulated fists
    -armour for his shins that becomes paneling in vehicle mode
    -Spasma
    -a BFG
    -maybe some lights

I hoipe you like it and c+c is welcome if anyone has anything to suggest,

thanks for looking :) 

Attached Files:

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 22, 2009
  2. Terrorcon_King

Terrorcon_King Has Gone Transmetal

News Credits:
    Exellent job soo far!
    its really giving off a Apeface G1 feeling on how the chest looks!
    i cant wait too see what else yu have instore for him.
    thanks for your concern n ill try 2 get back to bashing asap, i just need some time
    well hopefully if this turns out as wasome as your art of apeface you might bash me 1 too :D  lol

3. dsn1014