Minor/Repaint: Classic/Universe Galvatron Custom

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Grimlock25, May 16, 2010.

1. Grimlock25

Grimlock25 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Hey guys, I'm new to the whole customs thing. I've been experimenting in the past week and I thought I would make a replacement for my crappy Universe Galvatron.
    Image0123.jpg

First, I used an Armada Megatron body to start off with. I thought to keep with tradition I would keep the tank alt mode, but wanted something with bite.
    Image0125.jpg
    Second, I took the cannon from Universe Galvatron, and glued on a minicon port from an extra minicon i had. Easy to attach, plus serves as a secondary cannon in tank mode.
    Image0124.jpg
    Third I made the "claws" for his helmet with foam. This part was the biggest pain, I hope I have done it justice.
    Image0127.jpg
    Next, I used Kryon purple wood/craft paint to give it more galvatron paint scheme. I wanted to give it a bit of a G2 megatron homage, so in tank mode the front half is still green, the turret area is a mix of green and purple spray camo and the back half is all purple so he could retain his purple legs. Please excuse the blurriness.
    Image0128.jpg Image0129.jpg
    I'm thinking of possible putting some red in his belly area to give him more of a G1 look, but I might leave it. Haven't made up my mind yet.

Anyways, please share your thoughts. I would love feedback. Thanks!

Last edited: May 16, 2010
  2. hXcpunk23

hXcpunk23 The Chaos Bringer

Ebay: