Heavy/Scratch: Classic Bruticus

Discussion in 'Radicons Customs' started by Lt. Faceless, Jan 23, 2012.

1. Lt. Faceless

Lt. Faceless I'm a puppet

I feel like i've got to a good point to start showing this(i'm not very good with keeping WIP threads going).The Combaticons are about 90% done and Bruticus is about 50% done.This is my first real(meaning not a repaint)custom.Heres a breakdown of the bots used.

Classic Onslaught as himself
    Cybertron(?) Hotshot as Swindle
    Crossover hulk as Brawl
    Movie skyhammer as Vortex
    Classic Lugnut as Blastoff

Like i said,this is still very early and i'm very open to any suggestions or impovement ideas.He will have balljointed ankles,Knees(and the unicorn knees still bend)shoulders and wrist.C & C very much welcomed.Now on to the pics.

2. Destructicon 1

Destructicon 1 Original Gestalt

Very nice job man! Ive thought about using most of the same figures 2 make a bruticus also. If u want u could prob ditch the unicron groin section and just use onslaught as the the entire torso. His legs r kinda thick and should be able 2 support the weight. Just an ideas if u wanted 2 try it. Its a very nice start so far man cant wait 2 see it when u r done! Keep at it man.

3. Lt. Faceless

That is what i wanted to do.I just didn't want to mod Onslaught for fear of not being able to match the paint.If there was a way to turn the Swat side to the front,that would help alot.Thanks for the tips.

4. Spyne98

Spyne98 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Looks cool so far! Are you adding guns to his back too and stuff? Can't wait to see more!

5. Lt. Faceless

Yeah,the WFC Megatron cannons in the background(being painted grey now) are going to be his back guns.

6. Destructicon 1