CHUG/Voyager Collection V.S. Legends Class/Size Collection

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by PlazmaNitro, Sep 1, 2016.

1. PlazmaNitro

PlazmaNitro Collector of Tiny Robots

Hi all,
    I'm new here, so please link me to and/or delete this thread if there is already one going related to this.

I'd like to ask those of you more in the collecting biz than I, what do you like or not like about CHUG/Voyager collecting or Legends Class/Size collecting.

I'm asking because I'm just getting into this and trying to decide if I want to stick with the figure size I already have a few of, or save space and go small.

Last edited: Sep 1, 2016
  2. Yaujta

Yaujta Breadchildren. TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    To me, larger scale collecting makes for a more impressive shelf. I collect MP's as well as CHUG, but when it comes to the mainline stuff, I prefer Voyagers and deluxes. Leaders are okay, but it's easier to fake a scale without them.

Legend/Legion/Cyberverse is awesome to collect. It's almost easy to build an army of different figures. You have modern Legends and Cyberverse Commanders as the 'leaders', and Legion/Cyberverse as the troops.

3. PlazmaNitro

I can see that, especially in the Collections Gallery. I'm not one for grabbing everything that looks cool to me (I'd love to, but don't have the funds or the space), so I just try to get the absolute best iterations (in my opinion) of each character, all within the same (relative) scale. That last part is proving to be difficult.

I wondered about doing just the above with the smaller figures, but the 3P stuff in that size seems few and far in between. The mainline stuff in that size has almost always dissapointed me. This may change, however, as I absolutely love the Legends Shockwave from Combiner Wars.