Choosing your side

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by adamgx03, Jun 30, 2010.

1. adamgx03

adamgx03 Member

I am confused on how to choose what side you play on in the multiplayer. Do you choose when it shows the people playing? I always end up a decepticon, I dont play MP games much so I am still learning some basic stuff, thanks.

2. blumpy2000

blumpy2000 PENGUINS CAN'T FLY!!!

The game chooses for you. I tend to be a Decepticon more often than an Autobot as well. That just means that there's two other guys out there who are Bots more often

3. The Constructicon

The Constructicon Yeah, I turn into a leg.

It's random, like playing Halo for example there is a 50/50 chance of being red or blue.
    Bots and Cons are simply this games teams, there's no choice involved.

4. Rexidus

Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    It's not quite random. My current theory is that for the first game (when everyone has a score of 0) it assigns people alphabetically and alternating Autobot Decepticon. The first name in the list will be Autobot and the last will be Decepticon. I'm not 100% positive on this yet though.

After the first game it divides people so the scores for both teams are as equal as possible. The person with the highest score will be Autobot. After that it will do math to make the scores for both teams even.

5. shadowsfm

shadowsfm Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    oh is that why sometimes one side has 4 players and the other 2.

6. blumpy2000

blumpy2000 PENGUINS CAN'T FLY!!!

That happens when some of the people are in a party. The party stays together and the other team generally gets screwed.

7. Rexidus

Rexidus Autobot TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    No that happens because the side with two people have a combined very high score and the computer thinks them verses everyone else is a good match.

8. Shadow25

Shadow25 Well-Known Member

News Credits: