Cheapest Place To Preorder The Japanese TF Classics?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by GrimlockAutobot, Jan 20, 2008.

1. GrimlockAutobot

GrimlockAutobot Volcanicus Torso

News Credits:
    Somewhere Wearing The Dinobots As Gloves & Boots
    I'm pretty new to importing Japanese TFs. Does anyone know the best and cheapest place to preorder the Japanese versions of TF Classics?

THANKS to anyone who posts!!

2. Soundblaster1

Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

News Credits:
    The cheapest place is always going to be somewhere from Asia. I know most people are tired of me preaching that, but it's almost always true. When you buy from somewhere in the US, you have to pay shipping to them AND shipping to you, as well as the price of the item. When you buy from somewhere in Asia, you pay shipping to you and the price of the item. It usually works out to be the cost of the item in a US-based store.

I suggest www.fantofan.jp or www.hlj.com (HLJ is great if they decide they'll be stocking the item, as there's usually an early-bird discount of some sort)

3. hXcpunk23

hXcpunk23 The Chaos Bringer

Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    Not sure about the cheapest, but I've always done my online Transformers importing through Big Bad Toy Store.

Big Bad Toy Store

I've been ordering from them for over 8 years without any problems.

4. Basketball Jones

Basketball Jones Decepticon

I'm not going to order Japanese Classics Megatron from BBTS until we receive concrete notification that they will NOT be placing any sort of cap on it.

5. hXcpunk23

hXcpunk23 The Chaos Bringer

Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Instagram:
    I understand where you're coming from, but don't blame them man. Blame our ******ed laws. I know they are in place to help protect people, but our society is too worried about capping toys instead of keeping REAL guns out of schools.

6. Runamuck

Runamuck Sushi

News Credits: