Casting TLC Show on Transformer Collectors

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by JessicaSharp, Apr 13, 2011.

1. JessicaSharp

JessicaSharp New Member

Hi all!

I am an Associate Producer at Sharp Entertainment, and we are currently casting for a new series on TLC about collectors of all kinds. We would love to feature someone who collects Transformers. We are not looking for your common collector, though. We want someone who lives and breathes for Transformers. Not someone who just ha one case or even one room dedicated to their collection, but rather someone whose collection has infiltrated every room. Your knowledge on the subject must be extensive as well!

If this sounds like you, please contact me at Jessicas@sharpentertainment.com.

Jessica Ribeiro

2. Foster

Foster Super Mod

News Credits:
    Moving to the correct forum, good luck with your casting. :) 

3. Fishdirt

Fishdirt Tin Toy Transformer

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    I'm too poor to be a extraordinary collector.

I hope a few of the guys in collectors showcase jump on this (and I hope it's pay).

4. Transbot90210

Transbot90210 Banned

News Credits:
    Does anyone really live and breath TFs like say someone would Anime?

I know I have seen Anime fans that are nothing but an Anime Fan, their whole reason for being is Anime.

I've been on these boards a long time, Ive seen rooms full of toys but never a whole house or life. I think Tf fans are some of the most well rounded bunch where the hobby is only a part of their existance. I have never seen anyone who lives and breaths transformers.

So I ask. Does anyone here live and breath this stuff 24/7 to the degree a hardcore anime fan does?

5. ckhtiger

ckhtiger old skool fool

can I suggest someone like users djsoundwave with a massive collection or vangelus with all of the podcasts/video reviews he does?

6. TacomaPrime

TacomaPrime Cybertronian Tacoma

News Credits:
    Ebay: