Carpal tunnel question

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Ecchokat, Nov 1, 2011.

1. Ecchokat

Ecchokat Ponyologiest for Hire!

Ebay:
    I am a teacher so I work with my hands alot. I have been having pain and numbness in my fingers for almost a month. I had some test done last week and went back to talk to the doctor today. Its carpal tunnel as we all thought. My only real option is surgery on my right hand my left is still in pretty good shape. I am in pain a bit and I can't enjoy playing with my kids at work and I feel like the other teacher has to do all the heavy lifting so I am prob goint to have the surgery soon.

My big question is has anyone had it done on here? What is the down time you had to go through? My doc said 3 weeks prob. How is your hand or hands after the fact>

2. seali_me

seali_me Well-Known Member

I had it once. Its painful as hell. Mine extended to my arm. It took me maybe a month to heal. While working, I would massage it from time to time and do wrist exercises. My hand and my arm are both okay now. Its completely back to normal. I didn't use any brace. I didn't take any leave either. I just sucked up the pain and went through my normal days.

<--- See its back to normal now.

<---- I did similar excercises. I found this helped me a lot. I did this to feel that the ligaments are stretched. It was painful but felt good as well.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 12, 2016
  3. Kuma Style

Kuma Style Toy Photography TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Facebook:
    Twitter:
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Pinterest:
    My mom had it done, and it was about a month. She's said it's like night and day though.

4. Chaos Muffin

Chaos Muffin Misadventure Veteran

5. seali_me

seali_me Well-Known Member

Mine healed without surgery. Just normal excercises and massages. Its been almost three years now.

6. CripNite

CripNite That Whack Canuck Dude