Can the PC players do me a favor? Please???

Discussion in 'Transformers Video Game Discussion' started by VaderPrime1, Sep 9, 2010.

  1. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Could anyone get me some Hi-Res screen-shots of the Ion Blaster? I need ever angle possible. I tried to get some by taking a pic of it on my TV, but it's really distorted even with a high mega pixel camera.

    I found that in some dialogue scenes in SP you can move just the camera. I'd like some with Prime using it, but really anybody holding it would do.

    Angles needed:
    • Outward side
    • Inner side
    • Front
    • Top
    • back
    • bottom
    • any other angles

    I need them for reference pics because I'm designing an add on for the Prime toy in a 3D modeling program. I plan to put the design on Shapeways.com so it can be purchsed. I nee the high-res pics to make it as close as possible.
     
  2. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Nobody play the PC game?
     
  3. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Did the PC game even get bought?

    Come on my PC can't handle the game so I can't do it myself. :( 
     
  4. cuad

    cuad VOK EMISSARY

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,644
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +6
    If you could somehow get the game on your PC, I think you can find tutorials online about how to extract models from games. They say it's tricky though.
     
  5. AutobotSkids

    AutobotSkids G1/Bay Lover

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,414
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    I'd help you out VaderPrime1, but I'm on PS3. :( 

    Can you further explain what you plan to do? So, you want to design the Ion Blaster on some website, and then have it made, and then purchase it?
     
  6. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    I have a 3D Modeling program where I can make it to specifications to fit the toy. Then I can upload it to Shapeways.com, which manufactures the part in plastic with a 3D printer then it can be bought on the site to be painted and used with the figure.
     
  7. AutobotSkids

    AutobotSkids G1/Bay Lover

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Posts:
    2,414
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +0
    Sounds cool! I hope you find what you're looking for.
     
  8. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    I don't have a graphics card that can handle it, I don't think. It's the standard one that I got with my laptop. How can I find out if mine will work?
     
  9. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    If I still played it.... I would.... But I don't..... So sorry... =P
     
  10. Murasame

    Murasame CHIMICHANGAS

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Posts:
    15,459
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    312
    Location:
    The Lost Light
    Likes:
    +282
    I had the same idea and registered some days ago on shapeways.com, funny :D 
    But I don't have any pics of any weapon either. Sorry...
     
  11. cuad

    cuad VOK EMISSARY

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2006
    Posts:
    1,644
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    182
    Likes:
    +6
    laptops yuck. lol.

    I've never done it before but I don't think you would have to run the game in order to extract the model, just have the files installed on your computer. In any case if you bought your laptop sometime in the last 3-4 years it should be able to run it on the lowest possible settings.
     
  12. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    Still need a saint to do this for me. :D 
     
  13. billcosby

    billcosby Geewin

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Posts:
    861
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    Isn't there a screencap function in game? If not, there should be some 3rd party software that does.

    Any yeah, I can't do PC games anymore. The f*cking DMCA can go fail a lemon or whatever.
     
  14. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    You can just hit print screen on the keyboard of you computer and save it as a picture, but I don't have he game for PC or one that can run the game. All I have the game for is PS3 and you can't take screenshots with a TV.
     
  15. billcosby

    billcosby Geewin

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Posts:
    861
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +3
    You can with a decent digital camera, a tripod and a screen with no glare (like an LCD). I do it all the time.

    There's also the perversion of piping a TV screen into your computer (usually done the other way around) and screencap it there.
     
  16. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    How do you do that?
     
  17. Optimist_Prime

    Optimist_Prime The Original Optimist!

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2007
    Posts:
    4,099
    News Credits:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    172
    Likes:
    +6
    Ebay:
    I may be dating myself, but wouldn't what you're looking for be all the .mdl files?
    You may want to speak with Kranix here on TFW. He does mods for games and probably could give you better info.
     
  18. MaxLinden

    MaxLinden Auto-Con

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Posts:
    3,957
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    171
    Likes:
    +2
    Mods for the game!?
    On what PC, PS3, 360?!!?!?1
     
  19. shadowsfm

    shadowsfm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,556
    News Credits:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    126
    Likes:
    +2
    there
     

    Attached Files:

  20. VaderPrime1

    VaderPrime1 Prepare for termination!

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Posts:
    5,194
    News Credits:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    196
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Likes:
    +20
    Instagram:
    Flickr:
    YouTube:
    I already have those, but I need them to be bigger. The actual size of the computer screen that they were taken from.
     

Share This Page