Bruticus Comic-Con gift set

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by SyberKill, May 2, 2012.

1. SyberKill

SyberKill Well-Known Member

Ebay:
    This might be total noob of me, but I've never been to Comic-Con and have a friend who is going. She said if I gave her money she'd scoop up Bruticus for me. Now since I've never been to one, what am I looking at as far as a game plan to get one? Do they usually have enough quantities of whatever they're selling each year? Do you need to wait in line ahead of time? I'm just curious as to what she's getting involved in and what I can tell her to do when she goes. Thanks!

2. tb-1599

tb-1599 Well-Known Member

They usually have a set ammount every day and will sell out especially with the scalpers (dont get me started on the scalpers there). Its a lot of waiting in line and you might not even get what you want..

3. firehawc_69

firehawc_69 cloppers = ignore list

News Credits:
    Make sure your friend goes to the Hasbro ticket line upstairs (where autographs are done) by when she gets in and gets her souvenir bag before heading down to the convention floor. I didn't know about that process last year and got screwed. I wasn't even allowed to stand in line to buy the one-at-a-time exclusives. Luckily, I was able to get my Primes on HTS shortly after.

4. SouthtownKid

SouthtownKid Headmaster

News Credits:
    Let her know she's sacrificing a chunk of her own convention experience if she goes through with this. If she's going all 4 days, maybe that's cool. But if she's only going one day, you might want to let her off the hook for this.

5. Lbsammills51

Lbsammills51 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    What they said.