2D Artwork: Breakout

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by GrungeWerX, Sep 2, 2007.

1. GrungeWerX

GrungeWerX Well-Known Member

Feb 8, 2003
    I had a lot of fun with this. :D 

Although this character was originally called Blackout a few years ago, in order to keep distanced from the movie, I changed her name. I think this one suits her too. I'd like your comments on her profile. I'm still new at writing these, so I hope it's a decent read. Enjoy!

Name: Breakout
    Faction: Decepticon
    Function: Hunter/Tracker
    Primary Weapon: Twin Gunsabers
    Alternate Mode: Lamborghini Murcielago
    Motto: “I’m a surgeon with these things.”

Strength: 6
    Intelligence: 7
    Speed: 6
    Endurance: 5
    Courage: 8
    Firepower: 4
    Skill: 7

Bio: Perceptor’s experimental efforts to stabilize the Autobot Burnout’s erratic spark resulted in the severing of her consciousness into two sparks (see Burnout). Her violent and cunning alter ego escaped Autobot Headquarters in a stolen protoform. She would later emerge amongst the ranks of Decepticons as the relentless assassin called Breakout.

Where Burnout is unsure of herself, Breakout is driven and focused. Her inner hatred is a result of eons of emotional abuse that she attributes to her “sister’s” weakness. As a result, Breakout has embraced the ideology of Metallikato, in an effort to stabilize mind and mechanism through strict discipline.

Breakout’s effectiveness as a tracker has given her a unique role in Megatron’s army and he rewards her deeds with praise. She takes pride in returning to Decepticon headquarters with an Autobot’s spark core as her personal trophy. While blatantly aware of Megatron’s manipulative methods, she is more blindly consumed with her pursuit of fearlessness. She makes it no mystery that she’s less concerned with the Decepticon cause and more concerned with severing the heads of her enemies.