Botcon hotel room hidden fees?????

Discussion in 'Transformers Conventions and Get Togethers' started by Jumpstart17, Feb 4, 2012.

1. Jumpstart17

Jumpstart17 Legacy of Bumblebee......

I'm a little confused as I'm new to going to botcon?? I have my young family members (my kiddos are 2 and 7) going with me to botcon and my hubby. I noticed on the bill/reservation they emailed me I am getting charged a extra 20 BUCKS per kiddo! IS THIS NORMAL??? I could under stand if it was 4 adult in a room (no offense) BUT MY KIDS?!! I'm sctraching my head a little.... should I contact someone at botcon because I don't think this is fair!!

2. Autobot City Comics 2008

Autobot City Comics 2008 Drama Geek

News Credits:
    no its the hotel rule i found out about this a month ago there will be 5 of us in the room all grown men and they will only know of 2 people in room every body does it and yes it bull shit i even heard they were charging to park yr cars there WTF

3. Jumpstart17

the charge for parking in dallas just about everywhere! Like I said, I could understand the charge for adults in a room (no offense) BUT A FAMILY!! WITH KIDS UNDER 10! This is supposed to be a family event why must I pay extra for my kids.... but the hotel lady said to speak with the desk on arival. so We'll see... I'm sorry our first botcon is already getting negative reviews because of this... might be calling TFCC on monday to enquire

4. grimlock1972

grimlock1972 "No Mas" My Wallet

News Credits:
    Don't blame Botcon for the hotel's policies, They have zero control over them and can do nothing to change the hotel's policy.

5. gen1fan

gen1fan G1 PRIME FROM VA TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    Dont waste your time, cause they will tell you its a hotel policy. Just like they told us when we book the hotel rooms that the hotel has a policy that they must charge 1 night ahead of time. I call the hotel and was able to talk