Botcon help

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by masterjetfire, Feb 12, 2009.

1. masterjetfire

masterjetfire Dying Grad Student

Okay im new to this transformers thing

This is my first year im going to attend botcon...
    but I dont know how this procces works or what i have to do.
    How do i get the speicial figure, do i have to buy it??
    What is with this membership thing?

Can someone who had been to botcon tell me how this preocces works, im going for the whole weekend.

2. cobra zartan

cobra zartan Think's He's a Detective.

News Credits:
    Get the primus package then you get the boxset plus the free atendee figure and then you buy the other figures.

3. Pravus Prime

Pravus Prime Wields Mjolnir!

News Credits:
    There are a number of threads on this subject, you can use the search function to retrieve them.

However, as a quick guide:

The website will have a preregistration form. On that form, you can register for the 'Primus' (full attendee) package. This will get you into the show and get you the large box set, plus the attendee figure. There will also be other events, including a dinner that you can add to your package, as well as the option to buy a loose set, and other items. Once completed, you send in the form via phone or fax, and you'll get a confirmation. You should also be aware that all the figures are limited in number, and since they work on a first come, first serve, you should get your form in ASAP. In some years they even sold out of box sets well ahead of Botcon.

At the show, you can then buy the smaller figure sets and whatever else you have the funds for at the show.