Botcon 2012: How long until the boards drop to ebay pricing?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Soundblaster1, May 28, 2012.

1. Soundblaster1

Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

News Credits:
    I've been shopping around for Botcon 2012 figures (I figure we're post-hype enough that they aren't going to get much cheaper) and every time I see the ones I want on the boards, they're significantly ($10-15+) more expensive than what they're selling for on ebay.

I'm known for being cheap and whatever, but really? Ebay is almost never the cheapest option, but it looks like for these it is. What gives?

2. Fartini

Fartini Banned

Ebay has been cheaper for a while honestly. There are very few sellers here with stuff priced reasonably.

3. Soundblaster1

Soundblaster1 The Heisenberg of Toys

News Credits:
    I'm used to better deals here, but I'm also used to more insane prices here. It just so happens that the Botcon stuff seems to fall on the "insane" side of things.

4. Automorpher

Automorpher Autobot Slut!

News Credits:
    ^ Tell me about it.

I've my fair share of "fun" hunting for this year's Botcon pieces.

It's sad that fellow Boardies are asking for the same rates (almost) like on eBay!

Even when I sell item(s) here on TFW, I make it a point to price 'em lower than what I would normally ask for on eBay because I understand the fact that I'm on a forum, filled with mostly Collectors.

5. dragon516

dragon516 Well-Known Member

News Credits: