Blackout/Grindor

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by ChrisLHanssen, Jul 31, 2009.

  1. ChrisLHanssen

    ChrisLHanssen From the desk of TBSKLF

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Posts:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    I got the Blackout one from the first movie and I am having problems keeping the side panels (feet in robot mode) up in vehicle mode. How do I do that?
     
  2. Atlas Prime

    Atlas Prime holdin up cybertron

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Posts:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    :useless 
     
  3. ChrisLHanssen

    ChrisLHanssen From the desk of TBSKLF

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Posts:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Small problem is my computer is almost out of hard drive space and can't re-install my web cam/digital camera program and I can't take any pics right now.
     
  4. Ratchet2007

    Ratchet2007 Neither Here Nor There

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Posts:
    4,023
    News Credits:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +15
    I don't understand what your saying
     
  5. Torque

    Torque The WORDSMITH

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2007
    Posts:
    11,327
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    221
    Likes:
    +6
    i know what ya mean-its just something that i deal with (Evac has it) its probably something to do with the Automorph
     
  6. Dran0n

    Dran0n Junk male

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Posts:
    13,284
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    217
    Location:
    Cygnus X-1 (ya bish)
    Likes:
    +6
    *shrugs*
     
  7. Nemesis_Dirge

    Nemesis_Dirge Banned

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Posts:
    770
    News Credits:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Likes:
    +1
    your talking about the little round pegs that stick into the sides of the helicoptor right? the legs seem to want to drop down about 1/4 inch and that unseats the pegs from their holes...my blackout does that anyway...have not opened grindor to see if he does the same thing..
     
  8. ChrisLHanssen

    ChrisLHanssen From the desk of TBSKLF

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Posts:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    Exactly what I am talking about.
     
  9. majanz0r

    majanz0r Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Posts:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Likes:
    +0
    I just got a Grindor, and I'm having the same problem. I think it's just a problem with the mold; the holes for the pegs just aren't tight enough.
     
  10. TacticalSamurai

    TacticalSamurai Hunter Killer

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Posts:
    217
    Trophy Points:
    56
    Likes:
    +0
    Actually a tip and how I corrected the problem was I adjusted the gears of the automorph gimmick by 1~2 notches and then the legs can fully stay in during alt. mode. I had the problem of the automorph in robot mode and alt mode that the gimmick didnt push the head all the way down in robot mode and then didnt push the legs all the way up, so I unscrewed the front body section, re-adjusted the gears and works good now. You guys should try it.

    Now for further adjustments you can make the pegs more solid. Apply a very thin amount of super glue/or regular glue in the peg holes or on the peg with a cotton swab or the glue nozzle, but only apply a thin coat of glue. Give it time to dry and at the same time keep inserting legs and pull them out to make the peg glue more "fitted".
     
  11. barrelks

    barrelks Captain Funtastic

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2008
    Posts:
    9,109
    News Credits:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    197
    Likes:
    +12
    Yea, the glue/clear nailpolish should help it. Also, the Automorph (atleast on early Blackouts) was misassembled, and can be fixed by taking it apart. There should be a tutorial somewhere online. I am not sure if they fixed this in later productions of the mold.
     
  12. ChrisLHanssen

    ChrisLHanssen From the desk of TBSKLF

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Posts:
    391
    Trophy Points:
    76
    Likes:
    +0
    I guess the complaint I made to Hasbro's Transformers site went on to deaf ears.

    I hope someone is able to do that.
     
  13. $shockwave$

    $shockwave$ Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Posts:
    3,141
    News Credits:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Likes:
    +6
    I have no idea. Maybe its a quality issue?
     

Share This Page