Binaltech Arming Kit Question

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by Clutchburn, Mar 30, 2007.

1. Clutchburn

Clutchburn Swollen Member

Ebay:
    Got the Binaltech Arming kit today from ebay. It has the Smokescreen GT Missle Launcher , Starsaber and 3 light sabers. Great quality and the missle launcher looks great on Alt. Sideswipe.

Question is, who else can use the missle launcher?

I know it works on the Subaru and Viper molds. I also thought it fits on the Jeep mold as well but I can't figure it out. Any hints?

2. PrimulArchangel

PrimulArchangel Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    I never heard of this , what is it , got a pic ? lol sounds like something i may want to get lol

3. Triformis

Triformis Insecticon Fanatic TFW2005 Supporter

:useless 

I HAD to do it. It's my first time!

4. WhiteMocha

WhiteMocha TFW2005 Supporter

I've got a few of these (actually I'm looking to get more... you don't happen to know if that eBay seller had more available, do you?). Anyhow, the launcher works well on the Subaru and Mazda molds, and pretty well on the Viper mold (though I think it sits a bit far forward. Other than that, not so much. You can SORT OF wedge it on to the Jeep mold if you flip the rotating part up and use the use the little clip on the underside of the launcher. You can sort of slide that clip on to the Jeep's windshield. But the launcher just lies flat, it doesn't orient upward, and you also risk breaking the clip this way. I know, they show the launcher on the Jeep mold in the packaging.... but I think that is sort of a cheat.

If I'm wrong about this, though, and anyone knows the proper way to mount it, please do tell! I'd love to know too.