Best Places to hunt

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by chocula78, Jul 5, 2006.

1. chocula78

chocula78 Satellite Systems Engr TFW2005 Supporter

Ebay:
    So I am new to this whole hunting thing. I only recently become one the many nerds roaming this site after finding out the movie was coming.

Where do you guys recommend shopping? I find Kmart too pricy, Walmart the cheapest and all other stores just plain out of whatever I'm looking for. I am in the Lehigh Valley/Philly area.

Please recommend some places I can check out for a good selection and low prices.

2. Deefuzz

Deefuzz Beard On! Beardmaster! Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Wal-Mart and Targets seem to be the best bet usually.

Though with the latest releases TRU seems to have stepped it up a notch and not only got out the Primus's with Unicron heads first, but also the 3 inch Titaniums.

I think the general rule of thumb though is to just hit anything around you...use all resources available to you.

I have a bunch of different Targets, Wal-Marts, and TRU's around me, and the results can vary drastically from store to store.

3. Joe Moore

Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Administrator

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    If you're in the Philly area, check out the following sites:

Toys "R" Us - Franklin Mills Mall
    Wal-Mart - Franklin Mills
    Toys "R" Us - Oxford Valley Mall Area
    Target - Oxford Vallery Mall Area
    Target - Roosevelt Blvd.
    Target - Neshaminy Mall Area

Those are the stores I find just about everything new.

4. ILoveDinobot

ILoveDinobot Arise Rodimus Prime

News Credits:
    Twitter:
    they are all the same price, except that kaybee raises prices by $5 and Times Square raises prices by 50ยข

5. Orodruin

Orodruin @deathformer TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits: