Best Photoshop Program To Get?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GrimlockAutobot, Mar 14, 2008.

1. GrimlockAutobot

GrimlockAutobot Volcanicus Torso

News Credits:
    Somewhere Wearing The Dinobots As Gloves & Boots
    I'm new to the whole world of photoshop and I need some help. I'm looking for the best program to purchase for my PC.

As of right now, I know nothing about making my own pics.

What do you reccomend? I'm looking for one that has lots of different options, makes high quality pics, and if fairly easy to use.

Thanks to anyone who replies!!

2. Glitcher

Glitcher Banned

News Credits:
    Uh... Photoshop? :dunce 

3. Joe Moore

Joe Moore Is Not Jim... Veteran

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    Twitter:
    You may want to start out with Photoshop Elements. It's much less expensive than the professional version of Photoshop, about $100 compared to $650. It's also a great gateway into the world of digital imagery.

4. GrimlockAutobot

GrimlockAutobot Volcanicus Torso

News Credits:
    Somewhere Wearing The Dinobots As Gloves & Boots

OK thanks. I forgot to mention that the program I'm looking for doesn't have to be limited to the Photoshop name.

If there's something better or cheaper than Photoshop lemme know.

I'm also looking for a program to create cool backgrounds and signatures. Does Photoshop or a similar program do that too?

Keep 'em coming!!

5. Dark_Convoy

Dark_Convoy Old Bastard Veteran

Try Gimp - it's like photoshop but it's free.

6. kasper0v

kasper0v Well-Known Member