Best Online retailer?

Discussion in 'Transformers General Discussion' started by Wazzpinator, Jul 8, 2008.

1. Wazzpinator

Wazzpinator is playin ODST

Which online retailer is superior? Fill it in for me please, I have no experience with these except for eBay. Please review with these 3 things in mind,

Price
    Selection
    Shipping

The one's I'm looking at are

Toywiz

Agesthreeandup

Automaton toys

Bigbadtoystore

Help if you can!

EDIT: I noticed an amusing pattern with these retailers.

Toywiz starts Henkei Hot Rod at 22$ listed as pre order
    Automaton at 24$ listed in stock
    A3U at 22$ listed pre order
    and BBTS at 24$ listed in stock

2. Wajo357

Wajo357 Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    I actually created a detailed spreadsheet that incorporates all of this. Unfortunately it is at work :)  My conclusion is that I like L&FToys...
    Typically they are the cheapest (in most scenarios). They have a nice selection, normal shipping and great customer service. The owner lets me add, subtract and move items in different orders (when preordering).

I actually found an older version of the spreadsheet. See here:
    [EDIT: See new post below]
    Google docs is limiting the spreadsheet even further :) 

Anyway, If you want me to send you the regular one, PM me your email address.

3. Cascadia

Cascadia Ion Storm

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    BBTS

pros:
    pile of Loot where you can decide when you want your items shipped.
    canceling ordered or pre-ordered items is relatively easy

cons:
    items can be on the expensive side

Toywiz

expensive
    can be a tad slow with shipping
    selection is ok

Agesthreeandup

They are located in Canada so it might take awhile to get your items if you live outside of Canada.

But these are from my experiences. I really like the spreadsheet that Wajo357 has.

4. Ops_was_a_truck

Ops_was_a_truck JOOOLIE ANDREWWWWWS!!!!!!

Ebay: