Best buy- getting worse?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by seeker311, Mar 22, 2009.

1. seeker311

seeker311 The Collector

News Credits:
    Any one starting to notice that especially since the moment Circuit city announced their closures, Best buy has gotten worse? Its harder to find certain movies, they dont have new releases on sale anymore; hell I went to target and found 8 movies that were cheaper there!

2. AnimatedFan

AnimatedFan Banned

Oh they'll get worse too. Now they can corner the market. No competition means they get to set prices any way they like.

But...if Wal-Mart has it's way, you'll see electronics of every type, and they'll start giving Best Buy a run for it's money.

Sooner or later (sooner, really) Wal-Mart will be the dominate force, even more so than it is now.

3. FreshDebesh

FreshDebesh <b><font color=brickred>oye chak de phatte!</font> Veteran

I've been doing this for about 2 years now. I hardly ever go to Best Buy anymore.

4. Dark Ramjet

Dark Ramjet Waiting patiently

News Credits:
    Yeah best buy has lost it's appeal to me as well the one near me is overpriced in pretty much everything. I find much better deals either at Target or online but I do like to try things out in their new musical instruments area.

5. Beanshi

Beanshi 22nd Century Robocat

well in the CA area there's always the option of Fry's a hell of a lot more choices and cheaper prices theres.

6. planetjacker

planetjacker Critters burn real good. TFW2005 Supporter

News Credits:
    I like Best Buy for their selection but use them as last resort because of price. I go there if I want instant gratification. Because most things can be had online cheaper, but if I want it now they are most likely to have it.

7. Seth Buzzard

Seth Buzzard R.I.P. Buzzbeak Content Contributor

News Credits:
    Ebay: