Beast Wars Transmetals Toys Worth?

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by hulk23869, Dec 5, 2010.

1. hulk23869

hulk23869 Well-Known Member

Just picked up a lot of BWT case fresh toys from ebay. The guy said he's kept the items stored in a box for 13 years and he only opened the box a couple times to take pics. All items are MOSC. They're all transmetals and they are Cheetor, Rattrap, Rattrap (wal-mart), Rhinox, Air Razor, Terrorsaur, Tarantulaus, and Waspinator. I picked up the whole set for 130 including shipping. I'm not a huge toy collector, but I'm just getting into it with Beast Wars, because it's my favorite series. So do you guys think I made a good purchase?

Attached Files:

• BW.jpg
      BW.jpg
      File size:
      39.8 KB
      Views:
  2. Auto Morph

Auto Morph Gimmick Bot

$10 a figure, yeah I'd say that's a fair deal by any standards. Some are worth more than others in there, so it probably evens itself out.

Is there any flaking on any of them btw?

3. hulk23869

Thanks for your reply. I haven't gotten them in the mail yet, but the guy sais they're all in brand new condition with nothing wrong on any of them, except for a small crease on terrorsaurs card. When I get them in the mail what can I do to preserve them? I was thinking zip lock bags? Maybe get them AFA graded, but that might cost way too much.

4. Auto Morph

Auto Morph Gimmick Bot

IMO AFA grading these sorts of figures is overkill a bit, but hey if you can afford it! Really, I'm just getting my post in before everyone else throws in "tear 'em open!"

5. Brooticus

Brooticus "You bred Raptors?"

News Credits:
    Normally, I'd be the first to say this! However, some Transmetals suffer terribly from Cyber-Psoriasis (chrome flaking) with little encouragement and I personally think that in this instance you'd be better off leaving them boxed where they can stay nice and shiny.

Nice buy by the way. I think you paid about the right price.

6. grimlock1972