2D Artwork: Beast Machines Rewritten - Season 1 Maximals

Discussion in 'Transformers Fan Art' started by darksage78, Jul 18, 2007.

1. darksage78

darksage78 Maximal

So for anyone who's read my fanfic, I also redesigned what the Maximals look like. Season 1 of my fanfic rewrite isn't over yet but will draw to a close soon so worked for three days straight to draw the rest of the Maximals and ink all of them. If anyone saw the character designs in the fic thread, I slightly redesigned Optimus and Rattrap again, but heavily modified Blackarachnia.

Anyway, I'm not very good at drawing, still trying my hand at inking. Crits and comments appreciated :) 

[​IMG]

2. Rattrap587

Rattrap587 Maximal Ground Operations

Ebay:
    All characters looks better than the show but you could put legs on Rattrap. But good work!

3. darksage78

darksage78 Maximal

Thanks, as for Rattrap I wanted to keep some elements from the regular Beast Machines. In my Rewrite there will be body changes/upgrades so you never know, old Rattrap here may get his gizmos and legs back :) 

4. NMPT

NMPT Goofy ominous nutball

They look like Transformers Animated characters to me. That's not an insult, because I'm very excited about the next series.

Good work!

EDIT: I can't stop looking at these guys!!!

5. darksage78

darksage78 Maximal

It wasn't intentional lol but thanks :) 

6. darksage78

darksage78 Maximal

Flats put in, hopefully in a couple days I can get in shades and a spiffy background :)  Hope its ok...
    [​IMG]

7. Rattrap587

Rattrap587 Maximal Ground Operations

Ebay: