BBTS POL - tales from the patient (or not)

Discussion in 'Transformers Toy Discussion' started by supervir2, Jul 22, 2010.

1. supervir2

supervir2 Feels like the kid in Big everyday.

News Credits:
    As my POL just keeps growing, I just started to wonder how much people used this. This is my first time to use it and I've found that as more has been added, it has actually become easier to wait for it.

I've currently accrued 14 items in there (alternity, KMC, Defender, Buster, Ghostscream, etc) and was initially waiting for the new Crossfire kits to ship, but with all the goodness coming out at the back half of this year, I'll probably go ahead and wait for Unicron, Predaking, and a few more to come in (have about 10 items on preorder). I suppose I've got more than enough to ship now and then have a reasonable shipment around december, but part of me wants to get it all in one shot around the holidays and have myself a ridiculous transformer party:) 

So, what is the most you've had in there?
    The least?
    What is your shipping threshold? just waiting for a particular item?

Share the burden of the wait!

2. Trek

Trek Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    The most figures I've ever had in my POL is 11 at a value of $186.95.

For me the longer I leave it the cheaper it gets compared to buying it in the UK and I normally get it shipped three times a year when the value, including the shipping, reaches $200.

3. chrisr291

chrisr291 Master of the Unknown

News Credits:
    Ebay:
    How long can you leave stuff in the POL? I can't wait for Unicron because I've got so much cool stuff.... screw it. I'll pay the extra 10 bucks when Unicron is released.

4. mx-01 archon

mx-01 archon Well-Known Member

News Credits:
    6 months, at which point it'll auto-ship.

5. grimlock1972

grimlock1972 Optimus, serving up the primest of ribs since 1984

News Credits: